Writing

A Quick Update

At the beginning of the year, I decided that I would write a blog post every week.  I only have a few hours left of this week and I didn’t get nearly enough sleep last night, so I’m going to make this a quick little post.

Writing Goal Updates

I’ve written 13,919 words of my second draft so far.  I know it’s still going to need a lot of work after this draft is finished, but I’m making progress and I’m determined to see this story through to the end.  I wrote about two and a half chapters this week, so I’m right on track.

I haven’t worked on the outline for my other story yet, but it’s going to be awhile before I’m ready to work on that, so it can wait.  I haven’t started any drawings yet either.  I need to just set aside some time every day to work on it and start with something simple.

Sharing

I want to continue sharing things I write here, even if I don’t have wordbound giving me a prompt to work on.  My goal for next week is to share an entire short story.  I don’t know if it’ll be something I’ve already written or if I’ll write something new, but I want to start sharing more.

One thought on “A Quick Update

Leave a Reply

