Personal · Writing

This Isn’t a Real Post

There isn’t a Wordbound prompt this week, which was great because I decided to participate in reading bingo, in which you have to read books that meet certain criteria depicted on a bingo board.  I finished my three books to get a bingo yesterday, so now I’m on book number four and on my way to a double bingo.  As much as I love writing, it was nice to have an excuse to just sit and read instead.  I haven’t been reading much lately, but I realized how much I missed it, and I want to make more time for it.

Other than that I haven’t done much this week.  I didn’t do much writing this week other than finishing a short story.  As usual, I got a bit sidetracked on the story I’ve been working on because I was trying to figure out every little detail before writing, which means no actual writing gets done.  So this week I’m not allowing any more distractions and I’m going to really get into writing this draft.  There are some pretty important things that I do need to figure out, but they won’t come up for a few chapters, so I have some time.

I think that’s it for this week.  I wanted to come up with something to actually write about here, but this will have to be good enough.  I’ve got a lot of other stuff I need to be working on right now and I’m sure there will be a longer/better post next week.  Honestly, I just feel a bit exhausted right now and just want to curl up and watch a silly movie, so I think that’s what I’ll do.

Leave a Reply

