Wordbound · Writing

Wordbound Week 9

This week’s Wordbound prompt was: Take an author photo and write yourself a bio.  I’d never really thought about what I’d put in an author bio.  I’m sure this would change by the time I publish something, but I think this is a decent description of me right now.

Author Bio

Sarah is the author of Heroes and The Five Kingdoms series.  She has participated in NaNoWriMo the last two years and plans on continuing to do so in the future.  When she’s not writing, she’s probably reading or watching shows about witches and magic and/or royalty.  She lives in Pennsylvania with her cats.

(These are working titles for the two projects I’m working on)

And here’s a photo…

author-photo

Writing Goal Updates

I didn’t have much going on this week, so I set myself a goal of 1000 words a day and somehow managed to stay focused enough to meet that goal.  Again, I worked mostly on my superhero project.  It’s been the easiest to work on and it’s helping me feel a bit better about the current state of the world.

I’m also noticing that I’m feeling better about not getting things done perfectly the first time.  While I’ve been working on the superhero project, I’ve decided on some major changes that I want to make to what I’ve already written, which at one point would have made me just completely start over.  But this time I’ve made note of it and I’m continuing the story from where I am.  I’ve probably started over the fairy tale project I’m working on at least half a dozen times because of this, but because of NaNoWriMo last year, I finished a rough draft of the first part of that story.  I have a lot of anxiety about my writing, but the more I actually write, the easier it becomes to accept that the first draft probably won’t be that great.

Leave a Reply

