Wordbound · Writing

Wordbound Week 2

This week’s Wordbound prompt was: A character writes a secret message somewhere.  I was worried I would struggle with what to do with the prompts, but this one fit in perfectly with where I am in my fairy tale/fantasy story.  I haven’t been working on it as much as I’d like, and this definitely pushed me to pick it up again.

An Excerpt:

Ana tore away a small scrap of paper and quickly scribbled a note.

Meet me in the library tomorrow after breakfast. –A

            She wandered the halls of the castle until she saw Bash.  As they silently passed each other, she pressed the note into his hand before quickly walking away, hoping no one saw them together.  Ana then went in search of Tristan.

“Ready for our date?” Tristan said as she approached.

Writing Goal Updates

I definitely wrote more this week than I did last week and I felt a lot more motivated to write.  As for my specific goals, I did manage to stay focused on my three big projects, but I only managed to finish one chapter and do a bit of outlining.  I haven’t done any drawing yet, but it’s on my to do list for this weekend.

So I didn’t write as much as I would have liked, but I’ve barely written anything since NaNoWriMo, so this week was definitely an improvement.  I usually keep everything I write to myself, so then it doesn’t feel like a big deal if I don’t write for awhile because no one else would know. This makes me feel like, in some way, I have someone to answer to, so I have to write something.  Hopefully next week I’ll be able to write even more.

One thought on “Wordbound Week 2

Leave a Reply

